Contact

The IPA UM Department accepts collect calls from the providers and members regarding UM issues.
Clinical Criteria Guidelines copy and Physician Reviewer available upon request.

Hours of Operation: M-F 8:30AM-5:00PM
IPA Main Phone Number: (213) 637-0925 *, (888) 474-7212 during regular business hours.
TTY: (888) 960-9515
UM: (888) 960-9517
Fax Number (213) 736-5547 or (888) 474-7213
Fax Number ER & Hospital Concurrent Review: (213) 739-3265
Fax Number Claims: (213) 736-8471
Tax ID: 95-4337143
NPI: 1225080864

MEDICAL DIRECTOR
Daniel Dunkelman, MD, FACS, QMESENIOR VP
Shridar Ananthan
213-637-2544 EXT. 18008 / 18001
Fax #: (213) 355-8721
Sananthan@lacmg.comUM/QM Department
Clara Staka, CCM – UM/QM Manager
213-637-2544 ext. 11605 Fax # : (323) 923-2524 cstraka@lacmg.com

Freddy Guevara, LVN – Concurrent Review, Case Manager
213-637-2544 ext. 11622Fax #: (213)-739-3265 freddyumhpipa@lacmg.com

Na Kaba Jones, LVN – Ambulatory Case Manager
213-637-2544 ext. 11619 njones@hpipa.net

Dionisio Vidal – UM Coordinator
213-637-2544 ext. 11604Fax #: (213) 355-8730 dvidal@lacmg.com

Irasema Castro – UM Coordinator
213-637-2544 ext. 11623Fax #: (213) 355-8731rcoordinator@hpipa.net

Maria Guerra – IPA Compliance Coordinator
213-637-2544 ext. 11615 hpipacompliance@lacmg.com

Maria E. Sarabia, MSPH, DSC (Med)
Health Education & Cultural Linguistics Coordinator 213-637-2544 ext. 11620

CREDENTIALING/ PROVIDER RELATIONS
Monica Ayvazian – Credential Specialist and Provider Relations
213-637-2544 ext. 11614Fax # : (213) 355-8729 mayvazian@lacmg.com

Yolanda Amador – Provider Relations
213-637-2544 ext. 11616Fax # : (213) 355-8728 credentialing@lacmg.com

CLAIMS DEPARTMENT
Xochilt Hernandez – Claims Manager
213-637-2544 ext. 11608 xhernandez@lacmg.com

Rosa Hurtado – Claims Processor
213-637-2544 ext. 11607

ELIGIBILITY/ CAPITATION
Rodolfo Ruiz – Eligibility/Capitation
213-637-2544 ext. 11613 hpipaelig@lacmg.com

CQA Coordinators
Eddy Caro Azoy – HEDIS/ Star Compliance Coordinator
213-637-2544 ext. 12010 ecaro@hpipa.net

Alberto Hernandez – Star Project and Compliance Coordinator
213-637-2544 ext. 12011Fax #: ( 213)-355-8732 qualityassurance@lacmg.com

IT DEPARTMENT
Douglas Santos – EZ-Cap Specialist
DSantos@lacmg.com

____________